Registration for the Cardiology

Fellows Simulation Training

Click above image

 

ASTEC is featured at AAMC

(Click Image to view AAMC Video)

New ASTEC

 

 

Annual Report

Archive

AY14 Annual Report

 

Industry Partners








ASTEC Faculty & Staff

   Administration

Allan J. Hamilton, MD

Allan J. Hamilton, MD, FACS
Executive Director
Professor of Surgery
Professor of Psychology-Surgery
Clinical Professor of Radiation/Oncology
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

David Biffar

David E. Biffar, MS
Director of Operations
dbiffar@surgery.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6731

 

Coy Collins, BSN, NRP, CEN
Medical Simulation Specialist
ccollins@medadmin.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2876

John Jarred

John Jarred, AAS, EMT-P
Instructional Specialist Coordinator jjarred@surgery.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8590

 

 

Marissa Lovett, MS
Research Specialist
lovett1@email.arizona.edu
(248) 412-3813

 

 

Thomas Cahir, MS       Simulation Technology Specialist          tcahir@medadmin.arizona.edu (520) 626-8585

 

   Research Investigators

 

Jerzy Rozenblit, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Electrical
and Computer Engineering
(520) 621-6177
jr@ece.arizona.edu

Hong Hua, PhD
Associate Professor of Optical
Science
(520) 626-8703
hhua@optics.arizona.edu                   

                    

Ashish Pancheal, MD, PhDVivienne Ng, MD, MPH
Emergency Medicine
(520) 626-1051
vng@aemrc.arizona.edu                        


 
Joseph Livingston, MD

Iman Ghaderi, MD, MSc,
FRCSC(C)

Assistant Professor of Surgery
(520) 626-1889

ighaderi@surgery.arizona.edu

 


   Faculty Instruction

Laura Meinke, MD

Laura Meinke, MD
Pulmonary
(520) 626-6115
lmeinke@arc.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Year III Internal Medicine Clerkship
Pulmonary Fellows
                                                              

Arthur B. Sanders, MD

Arthur B. Sanders, MD,  MHA
Emergency Medicine
(520) 626-5032
art@aemrc.arizona.edu 

ASTEC Instruction:
Year III Intersessions                

Joshua Appel, MD

Joshua Appel, MD
Emergency Medicine
(520) 626-5510
jappel@aemrc.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Emergency Medicine Residency
United States Air Force Pararescuemen
United States Border Patrol
Pima County S.W.A.T.

Marc Berg, MD

Marc Berg, MD
Pediatric Critical Care
(520) 626-5485

ASTEC Instruction:
Interprofessional CPR
In Situ Pediatric Critical Cases

Carlos A. Galvani, MD

Carlos A. Galvani, MD
Minimally Invasive and Robotic Surgery
(520) 626-2635
cgalvani@surgery.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
General Surgery Residency
Fundamentals of Laparoscopy

John C. Sackles, MD

John C. Sakles, MD
Emergency Medicine
(520) 289-3660
sakles@aemrc.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Year III EM Clerkship
Emergency Medicine Residency

Andreas A. Theodorou, MD

Andreas A. Theodorou, MD
Pediatric Critical Care
(520) 626-5485
aat@peds.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Interprofessional Education
Pediatric Residency

Ashish Pancheal, MD, PhD

Vivienne Ng, MD, MPH
Emergency Medicine                         (520) 626-1051                               vng@aemrc.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Emergency Medicine Residency

Robert G. Loeb, MD

Robert G. Loeb, MD
Clinical Anesthesiology
(520) 626-6938
rloeb@email.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Anesthesia Residency

Heather A. Reed, MD

Heather A. Reed, MD
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology
(520) 694-6010

hreed@email.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
OB/GYN Residency

Valentine Nfonsam, MD

Valentine Nfonsam, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Surgery             Residency Program Director                   (520) 626-6788                                           vnfonsam@surgery.arizona.edu 

ASTEC Instruction:                             PGY1-2 Surgical Skills Lab                     Surgery Resident Intern Bootcamp

Chan Lowe, MD

Chan Lowe, MD
Clinical Pediatrics
Hospital Medicine and Outreach
(520) 626-6614
lowe@email.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Pediatric Residency
Year I Interprofessional CPR

Hans Bradshaw, MD

Hans Bradshaw, MD
Emergency Medicine
(520) 626-6312
hbradshaw@aemrc.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Year IV EM Clerkship
In Situ EM Critical Cases

Joseph Livingston, MD

Iman Ghaderi, MD, MSc, FRCSC(C)
Assistant Professor of Surgery
(520) 626-1889
ighaderi@surgery.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Fundementals of Laparoscopic Surgery
 

Kwan S. Lee, MD
Cardiovascular Diseases
(520) 626-5346
klee@shc.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Casrdiology Fellows
Internal Medicine Residents

David Nathalang, DO
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
(520) 626-5485
dnathalang@peds.arizona.edu

ASTEC Instruction:
Pediatric Residency                              In Situ Pediatric Critical Cases
 


   Nurse Educators

Maureen Delage MS, RN-BC
Clinical Education Specialist
Banner University Medical Center, Tucson and South Campus

 

ASTEC Instruction:
Adult Nursing Mock Codes
In Situ Adult Mock Codes

 

Josanne Paxton RN, NNP-BC
Manager Neonatal Nurse Practitioners
University Physicians HealthCare
jpaxton@peds.arizona.edu
(520) 694-4681

ASTEC Instruction:
Pediatric Residency
In Situ Neonatal Critical Care
Outreach Neonatal Simulation Training